Skip navigation

When I call upon you Jesus,
can I lay down at your feet?
When all this pain surrounds me,
you put my soul at ease.

Can I catch one blessing,
one word from your lips?
Can I find glory in your shadow?
Am I strong enough for this?

My tears are not worthy,
to wash sand from off your feet.
Can I have one touch of mercy,
is there enough for me?

Is there a place for me in heaven,
A seat right on the edge?
Where my eyes can see your glory,
I would hang off the ledge.

I do not need a mansion,
I pray for just one kiss.
To sing and dance for you forever,
would you permit me this?

I know I am unworthy,
there is nothing that I know.
But I would praise you my whole life
to hold one stitch of your robe.

Lord how can you forgive me,
a million times or more
I know you’ve told me a million times,
but what did you do this for?

For my edge of heaven

One Comment

  1. Excellent poem Doug!
    I don’t know about the pink though.


Leave a Reply

