Skip navigation

I cannot remember the last time, a past time,
when I held you.
I cannot linger on what you bring here,
this joy that I cling to.

I have knelt weeping, unbroken keeping,
this covenant you gave me.
With my heart raised and my eyes glazed,
I can feel what you have done to me.

I see you looking over the edge, and you,
you just keep shaking your head.
Is there room in there for me?
When there have been greater there before me.

Will I reach to touch the fingertips?
Will I see words breathe from your lips?
So come what may become of me,
what are theses images that I see?

In my hollow, you will follow,
to take back the soul that I borrowed.
Illuminating, always chasing,
for it is my life that you are saving.

Images of you within me

Leave a Reply

