Skip navigation

I am broken, fragmented, and much doubt lingers
As I come to you with bent hands and nimble fingers.
This darkness, the invisible love at which I stare
Knees to be bruised from the amount of much needed prayer.

I seek a trance, that your Spirit will overwhelm my frame.
That you grant lenience to my life, my faults, and my name.
The shadows that fill this room, they are not my own.
To hear the breath of your angels saying, “you are not alone”.

That forgiveness is too much to ask for and acquire
As I fate myself to descend from human, into heavenly desire.
I pray that you will forget, that my iniquity be consumed
As my heart amplifies His words, “with Me you are immune“.

Leave a Reply

